Daves Media Catalogue

Robotech The Macross Saga 2

Robotech The Macross Saga 2

In the year 2009 AD, the gigantic interstellar battle fortress, the SDF-1 crash lands on Macross Island bringing with it Robotechnology and salvation for the warring people of Earth. Soon after an alien armada invades Earth in search of the mysterious SDF-1. In order to avert the total destruction of the planet the SDF-1s Captain Gloval orders lift off from the Macross Island base. Following a disastrous jump into hyperspace the SDF-1 and its crew find themselves stranded in the outer reaches of the solar system and under attack from the Zentradi.

After two years the SDF-1 finally nears Earth with the invading Zentradi forces hot in its trail. The crew of the SDF-1 and the Macross Island refugees struggle to keep their spirits up as the enemy attempt one last victory over the seriously damaged Robotech battle fortress. Will their return to Earth bring about their salvation or is it just the beginning of an even greater conflict with the Zentradi? Join Earth's daring Veritech Fighters, led by Lieutenant Commander Roy Fokker in the exciting space opera that launched anime in the West.

This special collector's edition includes digitally remastered episodes 13-24 of the series The Macross Saga.

Blue Wind, Gloval's Report, Home Coming, Battlecry, Phantasm, Farewell Big Brother, Bursting Point, Paradise Lost, A New Dawn, Battle Hymn, Reckless, Showdown

Principle Actors

Bill Capeze // Cam Clarke // Dan Woren // Frank Catalano // Greg Finley // Iona Morris // Jean-Claude Ballard // Katy Amaizo // Lara Cody // Larry Abraham // Mary Cobb // Michèle Lituac // Rebecca Forstadt // Robert Axelrod // Ted Layman // Tony Oliver // Wendee Lee

Media Formats

Type Video Audio Runtime
Resolution Aspect Ratio Signal Encoding Channels
DVD 480p 1.33:1 PAL Dolby Digital
Dolby Stereo
5.1, 2.0 286 mins Western Europe (including UK, France, Germany), Arabia, Japan, South Africa U

Site Links


Stay up to date. Subscribe via RSS