Daves Media Catalogue

Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex: 1st Gig

Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex: 1st Gig

Beautiful but deadly: Major Motoko Kusanagi, the most popular female cyborg in anime history is back!

Together with the rest of the officers of Section 9 and the ever-ready Tachikomas, she continues her mission to hunt down crime wherever it occurs in both the real and online worlds.

This 7 volume, 14 disc set covers the whole of the 1st Gig and includes double discs for each volume with additional bonus features and DTS soundtracks.

Volume 1:
Section 9, Testation, Android and I, Intercepter

Volume 2:
Decoy, Meme, Idolater, Missing Hearts

Volume 3:
Chat Chat Chat, Jungle Cruise, Portraitz, Escape From

Volume 4:
Not Equal, ¥E$, Machinese Desirantes, AG2O

Volume 5:
Angel's Share, Lost Heritage, Capitvated, Re-View

Volume 6:
Eraser, Scandal, Equinox

Volume 7:
Annihilation, Barrage, Stand Alone Complex

Principle Actors

Barbara Goodson // Barry Stigler // Bob Papenbrook // Dino Andrade // Doug Stone // Douglas Rye // Julie Ann Taylor // Kari Wahlgren // Kate Higgins // Kevin Brief // Liam O'Brien // Loy Edge // Michael Gregory // Michael McConnohie // Paddy Lee // Peggy O'Neal // Tom Wyner

Media Formats

Type Video Audio Runtime
Resolution Aspect Ratio Signal Encoding Channels
DVD 480p 16:9 PAL Dolby Digital
Dolby Stereo
5.1, 2.0 633 mins Western Europe (including UK, France, Germany), Arabia, Japan, South Africa 15

Site Links


Stay up to date. Subscribe via RSS