Daves Media Catalogue

Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex: 2nd Gig

Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex: 2nd Gig

A new beginning, a new threat...

Masamune Shirow's groundbreaking cyberpunk thriller returns for the brand new smash-hit second season: GITS Stand Alone Complex 2nd Gig!

Major Motoko Kusanagi and Section 9 continue to fight terrorists in both the real and on-line worlds. Acclaimed anime directors Mamoru Oshii and Kenji Kamiyama have teamed up with the award-winning animation staff at Japan's acclaimed Production IG studio to bring you the most exciting and highly-anticipated new series of the year.

This special Collectors Edition includes a tin containing all 7 volumes of the 2nd Gig. 14 discs including DTS soundtracks, extras and more.

Volume 1:
Reembody, Night Cruise, Cash Eye, Natural Enemy

Volume 2:
Inductance, Excavation, PU239, Fake Food

Volume 3:
Ambivalence, Trial, Affection, Selecon

Volume 4:
Make Up, Poker Face, Pat, Another Chance

Volume 5:
Red Data, Trans Parent, Chain Reaction, Fabricate Fog

Volume 6:
Embarrassment, Reversal Process, Martial Law

Volume 7:
Nuclear Power, This Side of Justice, Endless Gig

Principle Actors

Barbara Goodson // Barry Stigler // Bob Papenbrook // Dino Andrade // Doug Stone // Douglas Rye // Julie Ann Taylor // Kari Wahlgren // Kate Higgins // Kevin Brief // Liam O'Brien // Loy Edge // Michael Gregory // Michael McConnohie // Paddy Lee // Peggy O'Neal // Tom Wyner

Media Formats

Type Video Audio Runtime
Resolution Aspect Ratio Signal Encoding Channels
DVD 480p 16:9 PAL Dolby Digital
Dolby Stereo
5.1, 2.0 642 mins Western Europe (including UK, France, Germany), Arabia, Japan, South Africa 15

Site Links


Stay up to date. Subscribe via RSS