Daves Media Catalogue

Jean Michel Jarre: Solidarnosc Live

Jean Michel Jarre: Solidarnosc Live

"Solidarnosc" is the trade-union founded in Poland at Gdansk shipyard that was at the origin of the fall of Soviet communism. At the request of Lech Walesa, co-founder of Solidarnosc and Nobel Peace Prize Laureate, Jean Michel Jarre conceived and performed this unique concert in this historic site.

In a highly charged and equally moving atmosphere in this industrial decor of other times comprised or cargo-hulls, rusty warehouses and giant cranes, Jean Michel Jarre delivered one of his best performances ever...

Song List:

  1. Shipyard Overture (Industrial Revolution)
  2. Suite for Flute
  3. Oxygene 2
  4. Tribute to Chopin
  5. Aero
  6. Oxygene 4
  7. Souvenir
  8. Space of Freedom (March 23)
  9. Theremin Memories
  10. Chronology 2
  11. Mury
  12. Chronology 6
  13. Oxygene 8
  14. Light My Sky
  15. Tribute to Jean Paul II (Acropolis)
  16. Rendez-vous 2
  17. Vivaldi "summer - Presto"
  18. Oxygene 12
  19. Rendez-vous 4
  20. Solidarnosc (Oxygene 13)
  21. Aerology (remix) 

Media Formats

Type Video Audio Runtime
Resolution Aspect Ratio Signal Encoding Channels
DVD 480p 16:9 NTSC Dolby Digital
Dolby Stereo
5.1, 2.0 138 mins Western Europe (including UK, France, Germany), Arabia, Japan, South Africa Not Rated

Site Links


Stay up to date. Subscribe via RSS